New Board of Directors and Advisors

For 2005-2006, there is a new board of directors, and those directors have chosen new advisors.

Board of Directors (2005-2006)

Peter Merholz, President
Founder, Adaptive Path

Stacy Surla, Treasurer
Information Architect, MITRE Corp.

Samantha Starmer, Secretary
Senior Program Manager, Microsoft

Jess McMullin
Principal, nForm User Experience Consulting

Eric Reiss
Principal, E-Reiss & Associates

Advisory Board (2005-2006)

Samantha Bailey

Dan Brown

Britta Glatten

Livia Labate

Victor Lombardi

Harry Max

Steve Portigal

Robert Reimann

Don Turnbull

David Weinberger

Recent News

Feb 9 2019

Delivered in email on February 7, 2019


We appreciate your patience and understanding while we worked together as a board to launch elections and figure out our immediate path forward. There are many good things that have emerged from this situation and the board has...

Jan 26 2019


As you may, or may not, know the Information Architecture Institute has recently been called out publicly for a Board decision relating to the handling of a Code of Conduct violation reported at IA Summit 2018 in Chicago. There have been some disturbing accusations made in...

Dec 18 2018

All funds will support World IA Day 2019 worldwide organizations

Buy this great shirt to support Wear your support for World Information Architecture Day 2019 and its theme Design for a Difference . As designers, we are responsible for creating worlds of experiences, environments,...