New executive, board members to lead AIfiA

AIfIA has elected two new board members and a new executive to lead theinstitute through 2004/2005.

Jess McMullin and Eric Reiss were elected to two year terms on the Board of Directors in the August AIfIA general elections. They join Victor Lombardi, Livia Labate and Samantha Bailey who each have one more year in their current terms.

Under AIfIA's bylaws the Board of Directors determines which board members will serve as executive officers. The executive for 2004/2005 are:

  • Victor Lombardi - President
  • Livia Labate - Treasurer
  • Jess McMullin - Secretary

Louis Rosenfeld will continue to serve as co-treasurer until November 2004.

AIfIA would like to thank outgoing directors Louis Rosenfeld and PeterMorville for their service on the board.

Recent News

Feb 15 2018

The IAI Board of Directors serves the Information Architecture community with new elections every two years. We are thrilled to have a talented list of candidates for nomination for the upcoming Board of Directors for 2018-2020. Voting begins February 15, 2018 – February 27, 2018 at 12am EST. We...

Dec 18 2017

The 2016 IAI Salary Survey was the third that I’ve conducted. In those three years the industry has undergone significant changes. We’ve seen large enterprise companies buy up independent design consultancies and/or build their own in-house operations to deliver improved digital experiences....

Nov 16 2017

The US Government Accountability Office (GAO) has been examining IA and developing a framework for how IA can be used to develop an inventory of federal government programs. The problem they are facing is inconsistency around definitions and information across agencies. The ultimate goal is to...